$0.00 (0) VIEW CART

4.6
62 Reviews
5
77% (48)
4
13% (8)
3
6% (4)
2
3% (2)
1
0% (0)
74% Recommend this product (46 of 62 responses)
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Westhaven
Yakima, WA
July 5, 2020
They help
They seem to be helping my toe problem. The thin soft fiber back of the foot skewed around in my shoe until I put it under a stiffer liner. The metal plates are rusting.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Harene
Palatine Il
June 29, 2020
Satisfied
Great replacement for what I got at the podiatrist. Great price. Will buy again in the future!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Lynn
Ohio
June 27, 2020
Seems to Help
My walks were getting increasingly painful due to hallux rigidus. I decided to give these inserts a try and I am pleased with the results. Comfortable to walk with them in my shoes. Less pain during and after walks. Glad to have found this item. A good solution for the time being.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Jackie P.
Flowerfield, IL
June 16, 2020
Fixed my problem
I just bought a new pair of shoes that gave me turf toe every time I wore them. The shoes were cushy and looked pretty good so I didn't want to give up on them so I found these and ordered a pair. After I put these in (below the current insoles), no more turf toe!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Amy
Nashville, TN
June 6, 2020
So far so good!
Insoles look and fit exactly how they should. Quality of felt is nice and substantial. I have a pair that has lasted forever. Hoping to get a long life from my new pair as well.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Drew H.
Georgia
June 1, 2020
great solution
I've been taping my big toe for a few weeks and this works much better.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By cristobal
sun city az
May 20, 2020
they work!
i've got classic turf toe... if u have it, u know what i mean... limping because it hurts to put any pressure on the big toe... these inserts work great... most of the time i'm even walking normal, some of the time my pain is only a 1 or 2, compared to the 8-10 i had before.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Eric
Kirkwood, MO
May 15, 2020
Pain resolved
I have Hallux rigidus in my left toe. Walking became unbearable. After inserting the Aetna half steel turfliner insoles, I was back to fast walking 4-5 miles a day without pain.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Moira
Plymouth, MA
May 15, 2020
Relief!!
Been doing a lot of walking during quarantine and experiencing increased pain from hallux rigidus. These insoles have made a huge difference!!!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Cindy
Virginia Beach
May 8, 2020
Wonderful product!
Got me back in a sneaker 5 weeks after broken little toe able to walk 3 miles with no pain! Thanks so much!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Carol
Missouri
May 2, 2020
Really helps
After years of dealing with turf toe and even with using an orthotic I'm at the point where the next step is a fusion. I tried these after reading the positive reviews and they have eased the pain when I walk. I plan on getting a few more pairs. They really do work!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Pam
Florida
April 27, 2020
Arthritis in big toe
I had been suffering with arthritis in my big toe for 6 months. My doctor said I should try a rocker style shoe. I was searching online and Healthy Feet Store came up in the search. I was searching their website and saw these half steel insoles. I had just bought new work shoes and hoped the insoles would work in my new work shoes . From the very first step I had relief. I would 100% recommend these insoles. They are very thin and after putting them in my shoes I still had plenty of room .
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Karen
Boston
April 5, 2020
Good option for hallux rigidus
I have been trying to find something to use for sneakers or hiking boots to help prevent significant toe flexion. I am only 60 with severe, bilateral osteoarthritis in my big toes (hallux rigidus) and not prepared for the time commitment to heal from surgery. I can get through daily activity with soft , flat shoes but walking has become quite painful. These insoles help and are reasonably thin this work well in sneakers or boots without being too tight. I haven't found anything for flats. Also they don't cause your heel to lift the way the full length carbon fiber ones do. Worth a try. Not a cure, but reasonably priced.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Suma
Buffalo
January 27, 2020
Very effective for Toe Arthiritus and Hallux issues
I am suffering from Hallux issues, and early Arthritis. i was advised to use rigid insoles to prevent my toe from bending. I found it very cheap, and bought it. it really worked well and gave me relief. i would definitely recommend to try this one.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Marie W.
Croton, NY
January 17, 2020
Relieves pain on arthritic toes
Recommended by my podiatrist, these prevent painful movement in my big toe joint. Better that sculpted innersoles. Fit into all my shoes
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By MB
Atlanta, GA
January 10, 2020
Great relief
Excellent customer service when I called with questions about this item. The insole has alleviated my toe joint. Thank you for the product!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Terri C.
Missouri
December 20, 2019
Just the right amount of stiffness.
These insoles are perfect to keep me from bending the joint that hurts. Hopefully they will help it heal completely!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Matt
DC
December 9, 2019
Feet feel better
Helped stabilize my toe when worn with comfortable athletic shoes. Does not work quite as well with my dress shoes, but that might not be a universal problem. I also need to wear arch support cushions simultaneously, otherwise my plantar fasciitis starts to flare up.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Karen
Alabama
October 18, 2019
Do the job!
They work by keeping my big toe from bending, only complaint is that they rust if they get wet.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Jane
MN
September 22, 2019
MTP Big Toe Joint Arthritis
These inserts are pretty comfortable and seem to keep my big toe joint from bending too much.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By David
Tennessee
August 23, 2019
Pain Releif
Finally found Releif with these
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By GL
Illinois
August 16, 2019
Quality Product
My podiatrist recommended this product. It is excellent quality and helps alleviate my pain. Could've used a set of instructions with the shipment regarding how best to fit these into the shoe - i.e. why/when should the shoe insole be removed to properly use this product.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Peachy1
Florida
August 8, 2019
Seems to help
This is a good idea for those who need to minimize bending of the big toe. The insole has fit under my regular shoe's insoles in many of the more athletic style shoes I tried it in. It would be good if it was slightly wider. However I am disappointed that the metal plate has rusted so quickly - just from moisture and sweat inside a shoe. Too bad they are not made from stainless steel.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Judith
Arlington Heights, IL
July 23, 2019
Turf Toes are just what the doctor ordered...
But at a better price at Healthy Feet. I replaced my old pair of turf toes half steel insoles. Three years ago I had paid a huge price for them at the podiatrist's office. Now from Healthy Feet Store I bought 2 new pairs for 1/3 less than what that same podiatrist wanted to charge me last week for 1 new pair. (Same quality product.) These new turf toes will take a load off my toe joints and give me comfort. Thanks Healthy Feet!!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Anthony
Michigan
July 16, 2019
My 2nd or 3rd pair.
Great product. Need more arch support as I remove other insole to use these exclusively. Thanks.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Lynn
Alpharetta, GA
June 21, 2019
I think I've finally found the answer to my problem!
I've been walking on a treadmill everyday and developed what I learned to be turf toe. I researched what shoes were best for this, what inserts were best, etc. I chose the 1/2 steel insert and I can tell a big difference! The recommendations was to purchase a half size smaller than my actual shoe size-I wear a 9 1/2 and bought women's size 9. They fit perfectly in my shoes. As other reviewers mentioned, it does add bulk to the shoe so I had to loosen my laces quite a bit and I don't see how they would work for me in dress shoes, etc. I would definitely recommend this product-especially before buying very pricey running shoes.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Julia
Austin, TX
June 3, 2019
Effective and sturdy
I tripped and jammed my big toe pretty bad. After a few weeks of my toe still being in pain, I ordered the turf toe insoles to see if this would help. They are really great! It keeps me from bending my toe too much so my foot can heal without me aggravating the injury further. After a week of wearing these in my sneakers, I can feel my foot is actually getting better. The insoles do take up a bit of room in your shoe so they didn't work with my dress or office casual shoes. But I keep them in my sneakers. I just had to loosen up the laces. I have a wide women's 8 1/2 size shoe so I got a men's size 6 insole. Works great with my wide feet.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By jck
florida
May 24, 2019
They did the job for me!
An orthopedic doctor suggested this product many years ago, due to turf toe development because of tennis....and it's kept my turf toe in check ever since. I can tell when I play tennis, pickleball or go to the gym and do not have them in my shoes. My big toe starts hurting. I trim off the felt behind the steel plate, and put the pad under my shoe insole. It will tighten up my shoe some, but I just loosen my laces. I use these steel inserts in all my athletic shoes. good luck!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Wayne
St Augustine Beach, FL
May 12, 2019
Second Pair
This is my second pair of these. The first pair got wet while boiling seafood (wet with seafood water) and had to be tossed. Bleach didn't help. I will probably purchase another pair just to have a second pair. They work just fine and fit perfectly. I use them because of arthritis in both my big toe joints. I do not find that they take up too much room in most shoes. I am now able to wear shoes that I haven't been able to wear in a while. Highly recommended.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Mike
Mechanicsburg. PA
May 10, 2019
Really work
I'm a UPS driver and on my feet all day. My feet take a beating. These inserts provide the support I need. I will not go without these ever again.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Melissa
Maine
March 26, 2019
OK
Thought the medal would be the whole ball of foot to help prevent arching foot
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Terri
Madison, WI
March 20, 2019
works well but causes another issue
I recently broke my big toe and needed rigid soled shoes to return to work, where I average 3 miles put on my feet in a 6 hour shift. I didn't want to purchase shoes just for a couple months of wear, so I purchased these insoles. They are comfortable and do not allow any of my toes to bend should I forget to walk flat-footed. The only issue is the fit in my good athletic shoes, even with the original insole removed. I had to switch to a wider pair to keep my toes from pressing up against the upper. If I wasn't bothered by friction on that toe's nail (which is going to fall off any day) this wouldn't be an issue. Just be aware that when this insert is in place, you lose space for your toes.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Emily
Connecticut
March 19, 2019
Great product
At the advice from my podiatrist I bought these for my dislocated toe. The inner sole fits the shoe perfectly and is very comfortable. I am able to walk easily with it in the shoe. The ordering process was very quick and efficient.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By JT
Cincinnati, OH
March 1, 2019
Fast, Easy, Effective.
Product delivered quickly. Already had one set, and ordered a couple more pairs for convenience. It's a simple design, but really works for me. Would not be able to continue playing tennis without it.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Marc
LONGMEADOW, MA., and FLORIDA
February 20, 2019
Disappointed
Insert itself is true to size and well made, but thick enough to need at the least to remove any insole in shoe before placing it, or else makes fit of shoe too tight and painful. For that reason I found it of unfortunate limited utility since it squeezed the sore toe joint in the shoe to unacceptable painful level although it does limit metatarsal-phalanghal motion as advertised.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Chris
Florida
February 19, 2019
Perfect
After reading all reviews I thought I would order a pair of insoles. My size 6 fit perfectly. They are super light but the steel insert prevents most movement of my big toe joint, so they work as they should. Even though they are super thin, I realize they cause my shoes to be a little tight in the toe, so if I keep wearing them in years to come, I may have to buy a half size larger and wider shoe to keep my toes comfortable. Just a thought if you're thinking about buying a pair, you're shoe size may need to be larger.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Dave
Santa Fe, NM
February 15, 2019
Good Idea
Both of my big toes have limited motion. I have Hallux Rigitus in one foot and Hallus Limitus in the other. But, I like to backpack! With carefully chosen boots and shoes I can walk about three miles without undo pain. Using the Turf Toe Half Steel inserts I am not limited in my hiking distance by my feet! The inserts are well designed to fit normal width boots and shoes, and the steel is flexible enough to allow a normal gait but still reduce stress on the feet and toes. The padding on the inserts is minimal but maintains the position of the insert. However, it fills the shoe and doesn't allow additional padding unless the shoe is oversized. I suggest that the manufacturer provide options for several widths to fit shoes of varying width. I also suggest options for minimal additional padding.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By KW
MA
February 5, 2019
Insoles
Seems to work well and much cheaper then the shoe store!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Abdo
Egypt
January 5, 2019
Very comfortable
So far, so good. They fit my walking shoes well. They have a little flex which is good - I was worried these would be too stiff to comfortably walk in but they almost feel like they are not even there. Some have complained about the felt coming off. Will have to wait and see about that. This is a much more cost effective alternative than the $100/pair carbon fiber inserts my shoe store tried to sell me.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Randy
Springfield, MO
December 22, 2018
Works for my painful toes
I have been developing pain in the MTP joints (base of my great toe as well as the base of my 2nd and 3rd toes) for the past few months. I needed support that was semi rigid to protect those joints. I brisk walk 3 plus miles 5-6 days a week and was afraid I was going to have to cut back. I have only been using the insoles for a couple of weeks, but I can tell it has reduced the strain on my toes without hindering my walking. I placed the insoles under my Asics removable insoles and loosened the shoe strings just a bit to accommodate for the insoles. I am planning to order another pair as I have 2 pairs of walking shoes that I alternate. So, though I haven't used them for very long, I can tell a definite difference and feel the half sole was just what I needed. This type of insole is impossible to find on the shelf of any local store in Springfield, MO so I was pleased to be able to order them from the Healthy Feet Store.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Matt
Texas
December 21, 2018
Good not great
They work good- not as stiff as they should be- but good.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Pennie
Akron, Ohio
November 25, 2018
Stopped the Pain
These fit well and most importantly, did the job.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Andrea
NY
November 11, 2018
Really helps!
I am dealing with Hallux Limitus and was very happy that these insoles really help and allow me to wear a few of my favorite shoes with out pain. I was able to add it on top of the existing insoles which make them very convenient.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Kelly
Ohio
November 10, 2018
They Work!!
Our son plays football and was playing with a severe sprain to his big toe. The FIRST time he put them was the day they came, which happened to be game day, he felt immediate relief. He was able to push off without pain. Definitely recommend these!!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By P D.
St.louis
November 5, 2018
Insoles
Much better than I thought! So happy I bought them, these insoles kept my toes straight and out of Severe pain , for me these insoles made a major difference and I couldn't be happier !!!!!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Peter
United States
October 20, 2018
Comfortable Easy to use insole
I broke my toe. My doc recommended I buy a turf toe half insole. She said it would help keep my toe straight and thus speed up the healing process. So I did buy this insole. What she didn't tell me was that this type of insole would actually relieve the pain! I'm so glad I did. I am almost pain free after only one week of wearing these insoles. Thank you
Fit
By allen
vero beach, fl.
October 13, 2018
turf toe half steel insoles
two weeks in and they help big toe, but have brought forth another problem of the fatty portion behind the toe and smaller toes has become a very tender area which gets painful and prevents walking.
Fit
By AKgal85
Buffalo, NY
November 3, 2016
Great product, great price
I've been suffering from turf toe for a while, and finally sprung for an orthotic (as I should have done much earlier!). This was by far the least expensive option. These helped with discomfort immediately, and easily fit into most of my shoes--I just remove the insole and replace it with this. I didn't need a set, just one, but that's not a complaint, it's a great value! I wore them yesterday to walk my dog, and they didn't slip at all. I'm wearing them today with dress shoes and even without socks they're comfortable.
Fit
By Nancy
New Jersey
November 30, 2014
Insole Review
The insole fits well into most shoes. I bought it because my Foot Doctor told me to buy shoes with a stiff sole because of a spur on the joint of my big toe. I had numerous shoes that I could no longer comfortably wear because they were too flexible. The insole does make the front of the front of the shoe stiffer, so I can wear shoes that I was unable to wear before. It works better in sneakers, if I put it under the insole that is already in the shoe. The flat metal plate does not conform to the contours of my foot, so it is not comfortable for walking etc. for extended periods of time. My foot is on the wide side and it might have been better to get a Men's insole in a size smaller as it would have been wider. You may want to order down a size for dress shoes or shoes with a little heel.
Fit
By Kenny S.
Indiana
July 19, 2014
Amazing,worth every penny
Just wanted to log in and say that I agree with all the great reviews for this product! My 11 year old daughter got a Grade 1-2 Turf Toe playing indoor soccer a few weeks ago. Her left toe has always bothered her actually. Anyhow, it was really painful and I could tell she didn\'t want to kick with her \"favorite\" left foot. So, we iced, rested, etc..it was still tender after 2 weeks. With Fall Soccer Season comin soon, I had to find out how to treat Turf Toe..and found these steel insoles. They came in 2 days, I cut them to fit in her shoes, we went out to kick the ball around. She was tentative at first, then smiled..and said \"omg, it doesn\'t hurt\" Be blasted the ball back and forth like normal, then she promptly came inside and put them in her running shoes. And she actually was runnig..normally!! I guess not letting the Toe Joint bend/move is VERY helpful in not only recovery..but playing with pain too. They are a bit thick, so be aware of that if you want both these..and your insoles.
Fit

Page 1 of 2
1


Close X