Review Summary
4.7
44 Reviews
5
80% (35)
4
14% (6)
3
5% (2)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
80% Recommend this product (35 of 44 responses)
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Theresa T.
CA
September 17, 2020
Steel insole
I had never heard of this product until my podiatrist recommended it. I have been able to use it in all shoes rather than buy all new shoes that have a hard sole.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Cassie
Rowlett, TX
August 23, 2020
It Does as Promised
As promised, this product holds my broken foot straight and unbending, with very little discomfort.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Deborah
Tennessee
August 14, 2020
Great insole
I have a left foot transmetatarsal amputation. This insole has helped me keep my balance and keep my shoe from flexing. I would have liked it to be available without the cushion. Makes the shoe extremely tight with the cushion .
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Donald
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
August 4, 2020
Shoe inserts
They are the best inserts you could ask for. The inserts have helped me walk better than if I had not bought them.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Tom
Maine
August 2, 2020
Partial foot amputation
Due to severe vascular disease Half of my right foot had to be amputated over a year ago. I needed something to fill the place of my lost foot area. Out of curiosity I gave this insole a try. I was happy to find that it helps with my walking/balance. This pair is my second pair as I want to be certain to have them on hand. While my use is not what advertised for they work great and my Dr. agrees!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Linda
Santa Paula Ca
July 15, 2020
Recommended by my Podiatrist
I had a problem with my right foot MTP joint. The inserts stop my big toe from bending and has stopped the irritation, the swelling has gone down and the pain greatly reduced.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Deb
Virginia
May 30, 2020
Turf Toe Full Steel Insole
I have found significant decrease in pain using these for my Hallux Rigidis.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Jessica
Canmore, Alberta
May 27, 2020
full steele insole
I highly recommend this product for any athlete or anyone who experiences turf toe. This insole changed my life! I thought I would never be able to get back to training because of the unbearable pain of my toe (even when I'm healed, pain comes back when I start training) but now I'm able to jump, run, hike and lift without any issues! THANK YOU!!!!!!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By beckjohn
Pittsburgh, PA
May 22, 2020
I love these inserts!
I have a cute pair of sneakers that I haven't been able to wear much because they don't provide enough support for my feet. But I put these inserts in and can now wear those sneakers all day long! I'm going to order a few more sets to put in other shoes. After reading the comments of others, I did order a size smaller than I usually wear and they are perfect.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Charles
Tulsa, OK
April 21, 2020
Fantastic!
Immediate results, was perfect solution to my foot pain problem. I will be ordering more as they are a bit difficult to get in some shoes with other insoles and I want them in all my shoes.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By William
Ar
April 10, 2020
I WISH I FOUND THESE 15 YEARS AGO
I will put these insert in every shoe I own
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Lera
Arlington, VA
March 10, 2020
really works for big toe arthritis
I read the reviews for these that say they caused instant relief for big toe arthritis. I thought it was hyperbole, especially since these inserts are labelled for turf toe, not toe arthritis. But I have to say, I put them in my loose slipper boots I wear around the house and instantly the pain in my big toe was relieved. I can't put them in every shoe because they do take up space. Not more space than other inserts; about the same. I was worried about what size to get since obviously I can't easily trim the metal and these don't come in half sizes. I wear 9.5 in women, so I ordered a 9. They work for my size.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Josh
Columbus, OH
March 9, 2020
Helping my turf toe heal
Bought these hoping they would help relieve turf toe pain, so far they are definitely helping.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Monica
Ventura, CA
March 1, 2020
saving my feet!
I was excited to try these after noticing that some expensive walking shoes I'd been using for 5 months were already breaking down and causing inflammation of my sesamoid joint (sesamoiditis). They have worked like a charm! I put them under arch support inserts.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Barbara
Modesto, CA
January 28, 2020
Very Thankful for finding these!
I wish they didn't come with the felt glued on. I have to use special insoles and with the felt, it makes it all too high/tight. The solid steel base keeps the shoes from turning up and pushing against my half amputated toes.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By sumaira
Buffalo, NY
January 23, 2020
worked great for my Turf Toe
I bought full steel insole to manage my pain in great toe due to arthritis. since 2 months i am using it and felt too much relief. it is not as expensive as the other brands, and effective. i would definitely recommend it
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Jane
Minneapolis
November 17, 2019
Hallus Rigidus
For the price, I think these inserts will help my big stiff toe.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Beth
Duluth, MN
October 14, 2019
My knee is better! And better all the time.
Because of the pain in my toe I was starting to walk on the outside of my foot, causing me to walk crooked and causing a lot of pain in my knee. And it was getting worse. Now I'm walking straight and my knee is steadily getting better. It took about a week to start feeling better because I'm using different muscles in my foot and leg but it is certainly worth the wait. It is tremendously better. It's maybe been about a month now, but I can walk, walk, walk. So happy!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Heidi
Clarence NY
October 9, 2019
Instant pain relief
These work really well. I plan to order another pair for my teenage son. He is able to resume running varsity cross-country without any pain after having suffered a split in one of his seismoid bones due to his growth spurt. Such a relief!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Donna
Lawton, Oklahoma
September 30, 2019
Love my inserts
No more throbbing pain...finally. Thank you.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Tony
Indianapolis, IN
September 27, 2019
Best insert I've found for Great Toe Arthritis!
I needed a stiff insert for my shoe that was also as thin as possible. My issue is specifically that I have arthritis in my Great Toe, and the only thing that helps it is an insert that keeps my toe from bending too much while I'm active. This insert works! I wanted to leave this review because if you're like me you've had trouble separating the orthotic inserts for flat feet and arch support from inserts for Great Toe protection. I would have given the insert a full 5 stars except for the fact that even though it's thin, you still need to remove the regular insole in your shoe to make it fit properly. But, for the price, this is the next best thing to spending big bucks for a prescription insert!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Chip
Washington DC
September 22, 2019
Perfect for the arthritis in my big toes!
I have had pain in my big toes from arthritis for many years. Most of the pain was caused by the normal bending of the toes while walking as well as the shoes pushing on the top of the joint when the shoes flexed. These insoles completely eliminated this pain. Of course, there is still some pain when not walking but it is very much reduced. As an added benefit, now that I can walk normally instead of trying to avoid putting too much pressure on the toes, I have less pain in my knees, hips, and back! I should note that even though they have a felt surface on them you still need to have normal insoles on top of them. They are simply too hard to use them alone. Make sure your shoes have enough height to accommodate both types of insoles.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By BRUCE
LEBANON, TENNESSEE
September 17, 2019
EASY TO USE PERFECT FOR BROKEN PINKY TOE
EASY TO USE PERFECT FOR BROKEN PINKY TOE. DOCTOR SUGGESTED USE OF NON MOVEABLE PLATE TO ASSIST IN RECOVERY.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Herb
Grand Prairie, Texas
August 1, 2019
These are awesome!!!
I bought the Turf Toe in conjunction with some new shoes and I swear. These insoles have made an incredible difference in how I walk and get around. I can mow the lawn for longer stretches of time and my back doesn't hurt like had been. I just recommended them to a medical technician. I'm glad I found them.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By D W.
Cincinnati, OH
July 6, 2019
My toe pain is gone!
I bought these because I had a lot of pain in my big toes when I walked. After putting these in my shoes, I no longer have that pain. The fit perfectly in my shoes. I also bought a pair for my son who suffers from plantar fasciitis. He said the pain is gone and his feet feel so good now.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Debbie
Greenville, SC
June 8, 2019
More comfortable than expected
These seem to be helping the problem I bought them for. They're actually more comfortable than I expected, even in my daily casual shoes. I would order a size down though. I got an 8 and 9 for my daily shoes and walking or hiking shoes respectively. I ended up putting the 8 in my 9 size walking shoes and had to send the 9 back and get size 7 for my size 8 daily shoes.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Helen
Norfolk, Virginia
May 31, 2019
Great product. Helps foot pain.
Great product. Helps foot pain. Orthopedic doc recommended this turf toe. Get one size smaller that shoe size.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Judith
Columbia, SC
April 22, 2019
Sturdy and functional
These were recommended by my podiatrist. They really help my arthritic feet stay straight.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Victoria
santa fe, nm
March 2, 2019
this is my second pair!!
I have a pair of these that live in my exercise shoes, so i got another pair that i can move around in my other shoes. I trashed my feet studying tae kwon do for 16 years. i need a stiff sole to keep the bones in my feet stable. these inserts have helped immensely! follow the instructions about buying the smaller size down if you wear a 1/2 size shoe.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Rich
Tacoma, WA
February 2, 2019
Turf Toe Full Steel Insole
I am glad the size was smaller than my normal shoe size. It has been worn a few weeks but little help for my issue which was my feet ached after standing for awhile or walking distances.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By marjie
vermont
January 13, 2019
runs large
This runs large. I should ave ordered a full size smaller than my shoe size.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Pam
Livermore, California
December 30, 2018
Need hard soled shoes, soooo
4th and 5th toes broken and doctor said buy hard soled shoes. So instead of spending a lot of money I looked up hard inserts. And I found these. They are perfect! Order half size smaller as you indicated and fit shoes perfect.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Linda
Cincinnati, OH
December 25, 2018
Helps arthritic toe
Works well so far, but makes shoe much snugger. I will need to get bigger size shoe soon.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Ilene
Illinois
December 21, 2018
Perfect!
After a 5th metatarsal break, this insole allowed me to get out of the 'boot" (with my doctor's approval, of course!), back into a regular shoe and back into a normal life. Lightning fast delivery - I highly recommend both the item and Healthy Feet Store..
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Jeness
St. Augustine, FL
December 7, 2018
Great idea
I've suffered with plantar fasciitis for 2 years. My physical therapist suggested these as a possible help. I have them layered in my shoes. These are on the very bottom, then my orthotic, then gel heel cups. I had zero expectations that these would make any difference but for whatever reason my feet finally feel better. They're definitely worth a try.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Tracy
Houston, TX
December 4, 2018
Can wear with my tennis shoes
They are thicker than I expected. I need to wear them with an arch insert. I can only wear them with my tennis shoes with other shoes that make the shoes too tight. I';m thinking about peeling off the felt to make them thinner to see if that helps.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Bob
Houston, Tx.
October 17, 2018
great replacement
had originals ones made by doctor and cost $200.00. They broke and couldnt afford new ones from doctor. happened to see these on line and they looked exactly like my original ones and decided to try them. they are great and have just ordered another pair so I wont have to keep changing them from tennis shoes to dress shoes.
Fit
By Steve
Kona, Hawaii
November 18, 2014
Back for more
These have worked beautifully for several months to reinforce light shoes and boots for heavy work, while my feet recover from a stress fracture. I'm buying more to insert in every shoe I wear on the farm. They're flexible enough that I can walk with a normal stride, but solid enough that I can step on a rock, even press a shovel into the ground, without pain.
Fit
By Judy
Swartz Creek, MI
August 10, 2014
Steel insoles
I have osteo arthritis in my left foot where the big toe is connected to my foot. These insoles gave helped to immobilize that area and greatly improved the pain. I will be back for more!!
Fit
By Cathy
Independence, MO
February 13, 2014
Surprisingly Comfortable!
When my doctor said putting steel insoles in my shoes would help my foot pain, I wasn't sure I believed him. I was pleasantly surprised when this product arrived! There is a soft padding over the steel and they have made my foot pain decrease a great deal! I have actually ordered another pair for my other shoes!
Fit
By GrammyAnn
Ohio
November 16, 2013
Full Steel insole
I love these full steel insoles for my shoes. I have had bunion surgery and have arthritis in my big toes. It hurts to bend my toes when I walk. These insoles work better than the orthotics I from the foot doctor. I will definitely buy another pair. They are easy to trim to fit. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to restrict movement in there feet..
Fit
By one f.
Holdrege,NE
March 27, 2011
Super
These were exactly what I was wanting and price was much better than getting them thru ortho clinic
Fit
By Bob B.
San Diego, CA
November 19, 2010
Football Player Relief
Ordered for my son after his first football game. He said they worked great and was practically pain free. Even the coach was impressed.
Fit
By jck
atlanta ga
October 25, 2010
hallux rigidus
I have hallux rigidus in my large toe joint. Tennis made this problem worse. I have been using these insoles for several years, and my toe pain has pretty much subsided. Joint is no better, but no worse. The insole was recommended by my orthopedic doctor.
Fit

Page 1 of 1


Close X