$0.00 (0) VIEW CART

Review Summary
4.7
58 Reviews
5
76% (44)
4
17% (10)
3
5% (3)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
72% Recommend this product (42 of 58 responses)
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Ann B.
NC
July 6, 2020
Repeat customer
I only purchase VIONIC Walker - Women's Shoe and have worn this brand about 15 yrs with NO regret. Thanks for your service and quick delivery of my purchase. I am very pleased and will continue buying as needed. No complaints and I am a very active 82 yr old.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Kim
Texas
June 23, 2020
Still sore but my feet don't hurt anymore
My feet don't hurt anymore but my knees aren't too happy. Still adjusting to the new shoes. But I like them. Only had them 1 week.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Victoria
New Jersey
May 25, 2020
Vionic Walker Sneaker
I bought these sneakers a few weeks ago. I ordered a size 10 wide. They fit true to size. I thought they would be a bit more cushion and more flexible. They are a bit stiff. Another reason I bought them was they have a high toe box which I need. They are comfortable and sturdy for the most part but I was expecting a more cushion feel in the heal. They come with an insert which I can take out if need be and put in something else, which I have not done.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By PJ
Wildwood, Fl
May 17, 2020
Wide Foot not Sasquatch
This is the fourth pair of these shoes that I have had. I have wide feet and am somewhat crippled. These shoes help me keep walking.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Tab
Atlanta
May 17, 2020
Good stability comfort is low
Have plantar fasciitis and was hoping these would be a great shoe for walking in and daily use. Other reviews raved about how comfortable they were. While they certainly help with stability after sitting., i cant rank comfort level very high. Left side of toe box rubs slightly on one shoe and the heel on the other shoe is uncomfortable for around the house wear. Not horrible. They will likely wear in some but not as great as the reviews indicated.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Tomasine M.
Milton, FL
May 12, 2020
Excellent shoes for my arthritis
Great shoe!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By MFThiel
Mcgregor, Texas
May 8, 2020
No pain
I was excited for my new sneakers to arrive! My first walk in the trail was very comfortable for a change, no pain in my arch or numbness in my feet. I have concerns that they might be a 1/2 size to large, time will tell. But I'm enjoying the walk!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Linda A.
High Rolls, New Mexico
April 28, 2020
Vionic with Orthaheel Technology- Walker Women's Shoe
This is the best shoe that I have ever found that relieves my hammertoes, flat feet, and neuropathy. Thanks so very much!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Shari
Westwego, La
March 30, 2020
Worth the Purchase
Love the shoe. Only problem is the insole is already wearing out under the ball of the foot. I've only had the shoes a couple of weeks. Expect to need to put a new insole or an additional pad for the ball of the foot. However, my planter fascia pain is GONE!!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Bridgette
Potsdam, NY
March 18, 2020
By Bridgette
Very nice sneaker unfortunately it just won't work with my inserts!!!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Sharon G.
New York
February 21, 2020
Awesome!
I put my foot in these sneakers and felt like I was walking on a cloud. Really helped with my back. Great sneaker!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Debbie
Middle Tennessee
February 17, 2020
Instant relief
I have had foot pain for years. Needless to say it has gotten to the point of severe. I have been to 2 podiatrists in the past year. Both have offered cortisone shots only for my foot pain. I decided to try Vionic shoes. I had seen them advertised on one of the shopping channels and hoped they would help. It was almost instant relief when I put them on! I will buy only Vionic shoes from now on!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Serina
Allentown, PA
February 14, 2020
They really work!!
I have plantars fasciitis in my right heel. Can't walk or be on my feet for more than three hours without intense pain. I put these shoes on and don't ever want to take them off!! They honestly work!! My heel does not hurt one bit when wearing these shoes. I am ordering two more pairs!! I highly recommend giving these a try!! Thank you Vionic for caring enough to make this shoe!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Sue
Boston
January 10, 2020
Comfortable
Pain free sneaker. Great work sneaker. As a nurse I'm on my feet all shift. Finally a sneaker that doesn't hurt after hours on your feet.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Diane W.
cincinnati, ohio
November 25, 2019
Pretty good support
I think they support my feet but they're not real cushy. I wish they were softer & more comfortable around the sides and tops of my feet. They do help with the pain in my big toe.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Sherry
Cincinnati
November 24, 2019
Arthritis and tenosynovitis
I wear braces on both ankles now and my feet swell a lot. My old shoes were so tight. I also had an old custom orthotic in them. I used sizing and ended up a whole size larger and a wide instead of regular. They are perfect! I don't hurt, not tight at all and stylish! I can even wear them without the orthotic and without braces without pain! But when I need to walk more and wear braces they still aren't too tight!!! Thank you!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Laura
Lumberton, New Jersey
November 18, 2019
Great shoe!
These shoes are well-constructed and fit properly. They have good arch support. Highly recommended!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Judith
Central Wisconsin
November 16, 2019
Fit is pretty good
This is the first pair of these I've owned. My gate is unbalanced due to a failed spinal fusion, so I have a lot of pain in my hips and legs. These shoes fit firmly and I get great support in my feet, legs and ankles allowing me to have a more solid and balanced step. They are pretty comfortable too. I thought I took a wide shoe, but after measuring with their tools, I found I have just a regular width. I definitely am happy with these and i'll come back in the future.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By S
Vermont
November 15, 2019
wide toe box
Very happy on first day with these shoes after a frustrating search to replace my former shoes, which had been redesigned with a tighter fit. Plenty of room for custom orthotics.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Paula H.
Hazlet NJ
November 4, 2019
Excellent
They are an excellent walking shoes . Im glad I invested in these shoes . Well worth the money .
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Deanna
NC
October 12, 2019
Very comfortable but a little wide in the heel.
I wear them all day! Very comfortable!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Terri
Humble Texas
October 6, 2019
Feels Great
The first day I put on my shoes, it felt like I was walking on air. They are very comfortable for my long shifts at the hospital
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Goat2055
Madison, Alabama
October 1, 2019
Very Comfy Shoes!
I purchased these for my wife and she just loves them. She has had foot pain for a few years and I was looking for a good sneaker that she could wear on walks or just around the house. These fit the bill very nicely. She says her feet do not pain her at all when wearing these shoes. She's tried many in the past and so far she thinks these are the best ever.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Sallie
Bristol, CT
September 24, 2019
amazing shoes
I have worn these shoes for three years switching from two pairs for winter leather to two pairs in summer to rotate. They are amazing! It is a great Mother's Day gift and my birthday present every year from my young men. I am sure I would be in a lot more pain if I did not wear these shoes. Thank you!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Elaine
Alberta, Canada
September 20, 2019
Great shoe
This shoe is a great walking shoe. I have custom arch supports, everything fits perfect. You will not be disappointed. My third pair of Vionic shoes.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Terri
Sebring, Florida
September 15, 2019
Great Orthoheel Shoe
I needed a good shoe for my heel and my whole foot and that is why I bought them!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Jenny
Kingfisher, OK
August 22, 2019
Comfortable
These are good shoes that help my feet pain, but they seem a bit too wide for a medium width.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Marty
York, Nebraska
July 26, 2019
Great shoe
This is the first shoe I have ever bought that felt great right out of the box! They were shipped quickly, feel right to size and I am wearing them on a trek across Canada with very happy feet!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Barbara
Idaho
July 5, 2019
Vionic women's walking shoe
I am now 72 years old and having back pain issues. My sister recommended these to me and I am loving them. Have yet to see if they will help my back, but they sure do feel comfortable and help me walk better.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Linda
Richmond, VA
July 2, 2019
unable to rate
I will be returning these shoes. They arrived promptly, were exactly as described, and appear well made. Unfortunately, I have pain on the ball of my foot, beneath the little toe that became excruciating when I put my foot inside. So I didn't even try to wear them. The fault is not with the shoe but with my feet. I had hoped the footbed would not increase my pain level.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Sandy
Albuquerque
June 28, 2019
Nice but hot
I got a size in 6 1/2 wide. My toes are happy and not smashed. I am on my feet for 8 hours of walking for work. I thought with so much mesh they would be cool. They run hot. I had,to break them in. I have plantar fasciitis. The first days my heals hurt. Now they are more comfortable. Not a summer shoe.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Sally
Wichita, KS
June 16, 2019
Getting more of these
I absolutely love these shoes. They fit perfectly. I can walk further without pain, they look fantastic. Im getting another pair in black. I currently have blue.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Diane
Kiski Twp, Pennsylvania
May 19, 2019
Best Ever!
I was diagnosed with Charcot a year ago and had yet to find a walking shoe, that fit and was comfortable. I've bought several pair of shoes over the past year and each pair only covered one of my several foot issues. I wore my new shoes Saturday, to a trade shoe, and was able to walk all day, with only one rest break. I feel like I have my life back!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Lynn
Massachusetts
March 18, 2019
Vionic Women's Walker Shoe
I highly recommend this shoe. I had a very painful ligament ankle problem. My doctor told me I needed a good support shoe and to continue wearing the ankle brace.. I chose this shoe in black and I love it. Very comfortable. Since wearing this shoe, I have no ligament problem.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Char
Arizona
March 16, 2019
Great shoes
I stand on concrete for 8 hours a couple times each week - at 72 years of age, I need knee and back support! So far these shoes have been a real life saver! My back does not spasm after my shift nor do my knees throb!!! Wow!!! Thank you!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Bonnie
Hawaii
March 15, 2019
Perfect for women with hammer toes!
After trying several other manufacturers, I finally found a shoe that is completely comfortable for my hammer toes. I used to have to have toe boxes stretched and even used a razor to cut around the toe box, but these shoes fit me perfectly.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Nancy
FL
February 23, 2019
Excellent support
these shoes are true to size....i got the next width size for size 10 and i'm glad i did....it provided more toe room. after wearing them for a week, i went on a 2 mile walk and could hardly walk when i got done. it was the skimpy padding in the heal that caused pain and temporary inflammation. we got a dr. scholls heal pad for each shoe and its now moved up to a 5 star.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Karen
Winston-Salem, NC
December 30, 2018
great fit !
After having tried many walking shoes over the years, I finally found a pair that supported my feet in all the right places. I do hope this style stays around for awhile. On many occasions when I have found a good shoe, they then become obsolete on the market. Thank you and I'm glad and grateful I found your website.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Tammy
Missouri
December 8, 2018
Love them!
These walkers have been my go to shoes for the last 5 years. I work at a small grade school as secretary, health aide, cafeteria lady, and many other titles to numerous to name. I'm on my feet 6 hours out of eight.....these shoes make my feet happy!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Patricia
Boston, MA
December 4, 2018
Perfect
BEST sneaker I have ever owned. Hands down.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Sue
OH
November 30, 2018
Healing My Heel
I bought the Vionics after suffering from achilles tendonitis, which was caused by another brand of shoe. I am now on the road to recovery! These shoes fit well and do not aggravate my heel!
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Eileen
Atlanta GA
November 28, 2018
Alleviates Metatarsalgia pain
This Vionic walking shoe is the first pair I've purchased that truly alleviates metatarsalgia pain. When I first put the shoes on, they felt somewhat stiff. But this provided stability when walking and the shoes have been very effective in alleviating severe pain from metatarsalgia. I've worn them all day including grocery shopping and I have no pain.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Judi
Lehighton,PA
November 11, 2018
Excellent
I have been wearing these shoes for yrs. I had foot surgery several yrs ago and enjoy the extra width which is hard to find. Good arch support too which I need as I age.
Fit
Size
Runs Small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Support
Poor Support
Great Support
By Cmr916
Pennsylvania
October 28, 2018
These are awesome!
I have purchased this shoe before and will buy again. I am on my feet 8 hrs a day and have suffered from plantar fasciitis. This shoes has an ergonomic fit that conforms to the shape of your foot with a deep heal cup. It provides great support and is extremely comfortable. Looks great with scrubs too. I love this shoe!
Fit
By Andrea
Kansas City
October 22, 2018
Not as expected
I purchased this shoe in a 9 like I always wear. When I got the shoe it fit ok but the more I wore it the bigger it got. I now have to wear thick socks with them and tighten them as much as I can. They are comfortable but I don't think they support the arch as much as they say they will.
Fit
By NT
Clevland, OH
August 31, 2014
Great Shoes
I own several pairs of Nike shoes. These shoes are so much better. They are comfortable, sturdy, and look very nice. It does take a few days to get used to them. I followed the instructions to wear a few hours at a time at first. My ankle is almost healed.
Fit
By HealthyPerson
New York
May 15, 2014
Comfortable/Good Support
I have several neurological issues, including, poor balance and a total right knee replacement. I also have high arches. This walking shoe supports good balance; provides comfort and good arch support; and leaves enough room to add an orthodic. However, I would recommend that the next style of this shoe not have a buldging tongue. When you tie this shoe the wide tongue sticks up and reads, "Orthafeet" -- not very flattering, especially with shorts or straight-leg pants.
Fit
By Karenk
Pittsburgh Pa
May 14, 2014
Awesome
worried that the shoes would be clunky but really look good. Comfortable from beginning and no heel pain. Will be ordering a few more pair soon
Fit
By Mom
PA
March 25, 2014
comfortable shoes
Purchased these shoes for my daughter because she has slightly flat feet and pronation. These shoes are very comfortable and help to alleviate stress on ankles and knees. They felt just slightly larger than a 5, but not enough larger to need to exchange.
Fit
By Christina
Ramstein, Germany
February 10, 2014
Great Shoe
The shoe is great for my planters facetious, makes it feel like I don't have it anymore. The size seemed a little big compared to some of my other shoes so I would pick smaller size next time. Wish it came in gray or black. Otherwise a great shoe
Fit

Page 1 of 2
1


Close X